Hola a tod@s mis lectores, hoy os traigo una de las dudas que tuve hace poco con la carta trampa "Artifact Sanctum" y mas estando tan cerca la YCS de Madrid.
Mi duda era si podias activar la trampa sin monstruos de artefacto en el deck y poder se puede pero te comerás un warning como una casa XDXD. En pocas palabras, carta como el Artifact Sanctum o ROTA si no tienes objetivos en el deck, no puedes activar.
Ya que hablo de la carta, ya aprovecho y os pongo la ruling para cuando tengais alguna duda:
· This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
· "If this card in its owner's possession is destroyed by your opponent's card" effect is an optional effect that starts a Chain Link. (This effect can be activated during the Damage Step. This effect targets 1 card on the field.)
· If you activate "Artifact Sanctum", you cannot conduct your Battle Phase. You cannot activate "Artifact Sanctum" during the Main Phase 2 of your turn since you have already conducted your Battle Phase. During your opponent's turn, even if the opponent has conducted their Battle Phase, since you haven't conducted your Battle Phase, you can activate "Artifact Sanctum" during their Main Phase 2.
· "Artifact Sanctum" can only be activated once per turn, but this refers to the activation of the card. During a turn in which you have activated "Artifact Sanctum", you can still activate the "If this card in its owner's possession is destroyed by your opponent's card" effect.